AAHP Field Disease Investigation Unit (FDIU)             WSU Field Disease Investigative Unit and Agricultural Animal Health Program

 

Team


AAHP FDIU Faculty

Andy Allen

Andy Allen

aallen@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Ag animal Internal Medicine, Johnes disease, Small Ruminant medicine, Swine medicine, Beef cattle

Francisco Leal-Yepes

Francisco Leal-Yepes

f.leal-yepes@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor

Craig McConnel

Craig McConnel

cmcconnel@wsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine Extension

Dale Moore

Dale Moore

damoore@wsu.edu

Director of Veterinary Extension, Clinical Professor and FDIU. Director, Continuing Veterinary Medical Education

Bill Sischo

Bill Sischo

wmsischo@wsu.edu

Professor
Associate Director for the Graduate Program(vcs)

DVM, MPVM, PhD, Food Safety Initiative Microbiologist, Field Disease Investigation Unit

John Wenz

John Wenz

jrwenz@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

Clinical Mastitis Severity, Production Disease Investigation, Development of Accurate, Consistent Herd Health Records on Farm


AAHP FDIU Associate Faculty

Amber Adams-Progar

Amber Adams-Progar

amber.adams-progar@wsu.edu

Associate Professor

WSU Dept of Animal Sciences,
Profile

George Barrington

George Barrington

gbarrington@wsu.edu

Professor, Diplomate ACVIM

DVM, PhD, Food animal internal medicine, bovine paratuberculosis, ruminant immunology

Claire Burbick

Claire Burbick

claire.burbick@wsu.edu

Bacteriology & Parasitology Section Head, Clinical Assistant Professor

Clinical microbiology diagnostics, investigation of novel pathogens, antimicrobial susceptibiliy

Ram Kasimanickam

Ram Kasimanickam

ramkasi@wsu.edu

Diplomate American College of Theriogenology

Bovine reproduction, population and genomic based approach to address cow and bull fertility

Devendra H. Shah

Devendra H. Shah

dshah@wsu.edu

Associate Professor
Associate Chair (Teaching & Learning)

Diagnostic pathology, pathogen discovery, immunology, and infectious disease pathogenesis

Ahmed Tibary

Ahmed Tibary

tibary@wsu.edu

Professor, Diplomate ACT

DVM, PhD, Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction


AAHP FDIU Staff

Kathlyn Heaton

Kathlyn Heaton

cowgirlup4ever@wsu.edu

Continuing Veterinary Medical Education & Veterinary Medicine Extension Coordinator and FDIU

Lindsay Parrish

Lindsay Parrish

ltippett@wsu.edu

Scientific Asst Field Disease Investigative Unit

Sophie Trombetta

Sophie Trombetta

Scientific Assistant, FDIU


AAHP FDIU Graduate & Research Students

Giovana Slanzon

Giovana Slanzon

giovana.slanzon@wsu.edu

PhD, FDIU