People in VCS & Hospital

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Faculty


Chair:

William Dernell
(509) 335-0738
wdernell@vetmed.wsu.edu

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Josephine Afema

Josephine Afema

Postdoctoral Fellow
Advisor: Margaret Davis
Food and Waterborne Research
jaafema@vetmed.wsu.edu

Terri Alessio

Terri Alessio

Clinical Associate Professor
Ophthalmology, DVM tas@vetmed.wsu.edu

Andy Allen

Andy Allen

Assistant Professor
Ag animal Internal Medicine, Johnes disease, Small Ruminant medicine, Swine medicine, Beef cattle aja@vetmed.wsu.edu

George Barrington

George Barrington

Professor, Diplomate ACVIM
DVM, PhD, Food animal internal medicine, bovine paratuberculosis, ruminant immunology geob@vetmed.wsu.edu

Warwick Bayly

Warwick Bayly

Professor
Equine Medicine

Jessica Bunch

Jessica Bunch

Clinical Instructor
Rehab Service, VTH jbunch@vetmed.wsu.edu

Bonnie Campbell

Bonnie Campbell

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVS
DVM, PhD, Soft tissue surgery, laparoscopy/thoracoscopy, wound healing, extracellular matrix bjgc@vetmed.wsu.edu

Julie Cary

Julie Cary

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVS, Director of Clinical Communication Program and Clinical Simulation Center
DVM, MS, Communication Skills jcary@vetmed.wsu.edu

Annie Chen-Allen

Annie Chen-Allen

Associate Professor, DACVIM
DVM, MS, Neurology and Neurosurgery Avchen@vetmed.wsu.edu

Michael Court

Michael Court

Professor and William R. Jones Endowed Chair
Pharmacology and Genomics michael.court@vetmed.wsu.edu

Richard Debowes

Richard Debowes

Professor, Director of Professional Life Skills Development Program, Diplomate ACVS
DVM, MS debowes@vetmed.wsu.edu

William Dernell

William Dernell

Professor and Chair, Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
wdernell@vetmed.wsu.edu

Megan Duffy

Megan Duffy

Instructor
Oncology mduffy@vetmed.wsu.edu

Robert Dyke

Robert Dyke

Clinical Instructor
Small Animal Community Practice rdyke@vetmed.wsu.edu

Jim Evermann

Jim Evermann

Immunodiagnostics Section Head
jfe@vetmed.wsu.edu

Leticia Fanucchi

Leticia Fanucchi

Clinical Instructor
Animal Behavior fanucchi@vetmed.wsu.edu

Raelynn Farnsworth

Raelynn Farnsworth

Clinical Assistant Professor
Small Animal Community Practice raelynn@vetmed.wsu.edu

Kelly Farnsworth

Kelly Farnsworth

Clinical Associate Professor
Equine Surgery, Minimally invasive surgery, laparoscopy, and lower limb lameness farns005@vetmed.wsu.edu

Janean Fidel

Janean Fidel

Assistant Professor Diplomate ACVIM (Medical Oncology) & ACVR (Radiation Oncology)
BS, MS, DVM, COX2 inhibitors, histiocytic sarcoma, radiation therapy. jfidel@vetmed.wsu.edu

Nickol Finch

Nickol Finch

Clinical Assistant Professor
Zoological Animal Medicine nfinch@vetmed.wsu.edu