VCS & Hospital Faculty Profiles

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Faculty


Co-Chairs:

Bill Dernell, along with Katrina Mealey and Jane Wardrop
(509) 335-0738

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Peter Gilbert

Peter Gilbert

Assistant Professor
peter.gilbert@wsu.edu

Jenifer Gold

Jenifer Gold

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine), Diplomate ACVECC (Equine)
Board certified in large animal emergency and critical care medicine jgold@wsu.edu

Stephen Greene

Stephen Greene

Professor, Diplomate ACVA
DVM, MS, Anesthesiology sag@wsu.edu

Tammy Grubb

Tammy Grubb

Assistant Clinical Professor
Anethesia & Analgesia tamaragrubb@wsu.edu

Jillian Haines

Jillian Haines

Assistant Professor
Small Animal Internal Medicine jmhaines@wsu.edu

Ashley Hanna

Ashley Hanna

Clinical Assistant Professor
DVM, Oregon State University, 2013 Mid-Atlantic Equine Medical Center, Veterinary Intern 2013-2014 ashley.hanna@wsu.edu

Ram Kasimanickam

Ram Kasimanickam

Diplomate American College of Theriogenology
Bovine reproduction, population and genomic based approach to address cow and bull fertility ramkasi@wsu.edu

Robert Keegan

Robert Keegan

Associate Professor
Anesthesiology, Cardiopulmonary effects of anesthesia rkeegan@wsu.edu

Jamie Kopper

Jamie Kopper

Assistant Professor
Board certified in Internal Medi- cine, Gastrointestinal disease with ongoing research studies jamie.kopper@wsu.edu

Pamela Lee

Pamela Lee

Assistant Professor
pamela.lee2@wsu.edu

Marcie Logsdon

Marcie Logsdon

Clinical Instructor
Exotics mlogsdon@wsu.edu

Linda Martin

Linda Martin

Associate Professor
Critical Care lgmartin@wsu.edu

Stephanie Martinez

Stephanie Martinez

Postdoctoral Research Associate
PhD, Comparative and Molecular Pharmacogenomics Laboratory s_martinez@wsu.edu

Steven Martinez

Steven Martinez

Associate Professor, Co-director: Comparative Orthopedic Research Lab
Small Animal Orthopedic Surgery smartinez@wsu.edu

Susan Matthew

Susan Matthew

Associate Chair of Veterinary Medical Education
susan.matthew@wsu.edu

Craig McConnel

Craig McConnel

Assistant Professor of Veterinary Medicine Extension
cmcconnel@wsu.edu

Katrina Mealey

Katrina Mealey

Associate Dean for Research; Professor; and Richard L. Ott Endowed Chair in Small Animal Medicine and Research
kmealey@wsu.edu

Mushtaq Memon

Mushtaq Memon

Professor Emeritus
memon@wsu.edu

Matt Mickas

Matt Mickas

Clinical Assistant Professor
Shelter Medicine Program mmickas@wsu.edu

Dale Moore

Dale Moore

Director of Veterinary Extension, Clinical Professor and FDIU. Director, Continuing Veterinary Medical Education
damoore@wsu.edu