VCS & Hospital Faculty Profiles

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Faculty


Chair:

Larry Fox (Interim)
(509) 335-0738

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Mushtaq Memon

Mushtaq Memon

Professor Emeritus
memon@wsu.edu

Matt Mickas

Matt Mickas

Clinical Assistant Professor
Shelter Medicine Program mmickas@wsu.edu

Dale Moore

Dale Moore

Director of Veterinary Extension, Clinical Professor
damoore@wsu.edu

Lynne Nelson

Lynne Nelson

Professor Cardiology, Diplomate ACVIM
DVM, MS, Comparative physiology, heart failure mechanisms and therapy, and interventional cardiology olnelson@wsu.edu

Tandi Ngwenyama

Tandi Ngwenyama

Clinical Instructor
Emergency and Small Animal Critical Care tandi.ngwenyama@wsu.edu

Tina Owen

Tina Owen

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVS
DVM, Small Animal Surgery tina.owen@wsu.edu

John Papageorgiou

John Papageorgiou

Post Doc
Pharmacogenomics i.papageorgiou@wsu.edu

Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

Professor
Equine Surgery ragle@wsu.edu

Sol Rivera

Sol Rivera

Post Doc
Veterinary Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics sol.riveravelez@wsu.edu

Greg Roberts

Greg Roberts

Clinical Associate Professor
Radiology gdroberts@wsu.edu

Harmon Rogers

Harmon Rogers

Clinical Associate Professor, DABVP
DVM, Radiology rogersh@wsu.edu

Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)
Equine Medicine macarena@wsu.edu

Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

Director, Veterinary Teaching Hospital
Equine Medicine dsellon@wsu.edu

Rance Sellon

Rance Sellon

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Internal Medicine & Oncology)
DVM, PhD, Gastrointestinal disease, infectious disease, immunology and oncology, small animal medicine rsellon@wsu.edu

Bill Sischo

Bill Sischo

Professor
DVM, MPVM, PhD, Food Safety Initiative Microbiologist, Field Disease Investigation Unit wmsischo@wsu.edu

Jennifer Slovak

Jennifer Slovak

Assistant Professor
Small Animal Medicine jennifer.slovak@wsu.edu

Cleverson Souza

Cleverson Souza

Assistant Professor
Clinical Pathology cleverson.desouza@wsu.edu

Camila Souza

Camila Souza

Instructor
Equine Surgery, Equine Emergency camila.souza@wsu.edu

Martin Suarez

Martin Suarez

Clinical Instructor
Anesthesia martin.suarez@wsu.edu

Ahmed Tibary

Ahmed Tibary

Professor, Diplomate ACT
DVM, PhD, Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction tibary@wsu.edu