VCS & Hospital Faculty Profiles

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Faculty


Co-Chairs:

Bill Dernell, along with Katrina Mealey and Jane Wardrop
(509) 335-0738

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Tania Perez-Jimenez

Tania Perez-Jimenez

PhD, Anesthesia
DVM, Universidad de la Salee, 2004 MS, Universidad Austral de Chile, 2008 Resident, Anesthesia, WSU 2009 - 2014 teperezjimenez@wsu.edu

Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

Professor
Equine Surgery ragle@wsu.edu

Greg Roberts

Greg Roberts

Clinical Associate Professor, Section Head
Radiology gdroberts@wsu.edu

Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)
Equine immunology and infectious diseases; innate immunity; Rhodococcus equi infection macarena@wsu.edu

Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

Associate Dean for Clinical Programs, Veterinary Teaching Hospital
Equine Medicine dsellon@wsu.edu

Rance Sellon

Rance Sellon

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Internal Medicine & Oncology)
DVM, PhD, Gastrointestinal disease, infectious disease, immunology and oncology, small animal medicine rsellon@wsu.edu

Bill Sischo

Bill Sischo

Professor
Associate Director for the Graduate Program(vcs)

DVM, MPVM, PhD, Food Safety Initiative Microbiologist, Field Disease Investigation Unit wmsischo@wsu.edu

Cleverson D Souza

Cleverson D Souza

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVP
Clinical Pathology cleverson.desouza@wsu.edu

Camila Souza

Camila Souza

Instructor
Equine Surgery, Equine Emergency camila.souza@wsu.edu

Martin Suarez

Martin Suarez

Clinical Instructor
Anesthesia martin.suarez@wsu.edu

Ahmed Tibary

Ahmed Tibary

Professor, Diplomate ACT
DVM, PhD, Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction tibary@wsu.edu

Cariann Turbeville

Cariann Turbeville

Clinical Assistant Professor
DVM, Small Animal Community Pratice cariann.turbeville@wsu.edu

Nicolas Villarino

Nicolas Villarino

Assistant Professor
Pharmacology/Individualized Medicine nicolas.villarino@wsu.edu

K. Jane Wardrop

K. Jane Wardrop

Professor, Chief of Clinical Pathology, Diplomate ACVP
DVM, MS, Hematology, transfusion medicine jane.wardrop@wsu.edu

Tom Wilkinson Jr.

Tom Wilkinson Jr.

Clinical Associate Professor
twilkinson@wsu.edu