People in VCS & Hospital

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Faculty


Chair:

William Dernell
(509) 335-0738
wdernell@vetmed.wsu.edu

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Craig McConnel

Craig McConnel

Assistant Professor
Extension cmcconnel@vetmed.wsu.edu

Katrina Mealey

Katrina Mealey

Professor and Richard L. Ott Endowed Chair in Small Animal Medicine and Research
kmealey@vetmed.wsu.edu

Mushtaq Memon

Mushtaq Memon

Professor Emeritus
memon@vetmed.wsu.edu

Matt Mickas

Matt Mickas

Clinical Assistant Professor
Shelter Medicine Program mickas@vetmed.wsu.edu

Dale Moore

Dale Moore

Clinical Professor, Director of Veterinary Extension
damoore@vetmed.wsu.edu

Lynne Nelson

Lynne Nelson

Professor Cardiology, Diplomate ACVIM
DVM, MS, Comparative physiology, heart failure mechanisms and therapy, and interventional cardiology

Tandi Ngwenyama

Tandi Ngwenyama

Clinical Instructor
Emergency and Small Animal Critical Care tandi@vetmed.wsu.edu

Tina Owen

Tina Owen

Assistant Clinical Professor, Diplomate ACVS
DVM, Small Animal Surgery tinajoowen@vetmed.wsu.edu

John Papageorgiou

John Papageorgiou

Post Doc
Pharmacogenomics i.papgeorgiou@vetmed.wsu.edu

Steve Parish

Steve Parish

Professor, Dipl. ACVIM
DVM, Agricultural Animal Medicine and Surgery, Large Animal Internal Medicine smp@vetmed.wsu.edu

Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

Associate Professor
Equine Surgery ragle@vetmed.wsu.edu

Sol Rivera

Sol Rivera

Post Doc
Veterinary Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics rivera@vetmed.wsu.edu

Greg Roberts

Greg Roberts

Clinical Associate Professor
Radiology robertsg@vetmed.wsu.edu

Harmon Rogers

Harmon Rogers

Clinical Associate Professor, DABVP
DVM, Radiology hrogers@vetmed.wsu.edu

Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)
Equine Medicine macarena@vetmed.wsu.edu

Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

Director, Veterinary Teaching Hospital
Equine Medicine dsellon@vetmed.wsu.edu

Rance Sellon

Rance Sellon

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Internal Medicine & Oncology)
DVM, PhD, Gastrointestinal disease, infectious disease, immunology and oncology, small animal medicine rsellon@vetmed.wsu.edu

Bill Sischo

Bill Sischo

Professor
DVM, MPVM, PhD, Food Safety Initiative Microbiologist, Field Disease Investigation Unit wmsischo@vetmed.wsu.edu

Jennifer Slovak

Jennifer Slovak

Assistant Professor
Small Animal Medicine jeslovak@vetmed.wsu.edu

Cleverson Souza

Cleverson Souza

Assistant Professor
Clinical Pathology souza@vetmed.wsu.edu