VCS & Hospital Staff

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Staff


Chair:

William Dernell
(509) 335-0738
wdernell@vetmed.wsu.edu

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Kathryn Dahmen

Kathryn Dahmen

Chief Financial Officer


509-335-4156
dahmen@wsu.edu

Julie Dostal

Julie Dostal

Truck Driver 1, Shelter Medicine Program


509-335-1868
julie.dostal@wsu.edu

Kelsey Dunmire

Kelsey Dunmire

Hosp Central Services Tech 1


509-335-0744
kelsey.dunmire@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Jane Dykstra

AR/Purchasing


509-335-0816
jedykstra@wsu.edu

Katrina Ellyson

Katrina Ellyson

Patient Services Representative


katrina.ellyson@wsu.edu

Shelley Ensign

Shelley Ensign

Anesthesia Technician Certified Veterinary Pain Practitioner


509-335-0705 sdensign@vetmed.wsu.edu
sensign@wsu.edu

Raychel Fairchild

Raychel Fairchild

Licensed Veterinary Technician Cardiology


509-335-3317
rjfairchild@wsu.edu

Connie Fraser

Connie Fraser

Licensed Veterinary Technician-Neurology


509-595-0759
connie.fraser@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

John Galloway

Large Animal Care


509-335-0711
jpgalloway@wsu.edu

Melody Gerber

Melody Gerber

Licensed Veterinary Technician Community Practice


509-335-3104
melody_taylor@wsu.edu

Marsha Ginther

Marsha Ginther

Licensed Veterinary Technician


509-335-9461
marsha.ginther@wsu.edu

Kay Glaser

Kay Glaser

Associate Director of Development


509-335-4835
kayann@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Arden Gray

Finance/Budget Coordinator


509-335-2587
ardeng@wsu.edu

KD Gutscher

KD Gutscher

Patient Services Representative


509335-9746 / 9747
kd.gutscher@wsu.edu

Cynthia Hasenoehrl

Cynthia Hasenoehrl

Forms and Records Analyst


509-335-0826
cin_has@wsu.edu

Kathlyn Heaton

Kathlyn Heaton

Instr/Classrm Support Tech 2 FDIU/Vet Extension


509-335-8221
cowgirlup4ever@wsu.edu

Jeremy Hemmer

Jeremy Hemmer

Farmer 2, LA Barn


509-335-0711
jeremy.hemmer@wsu.edu

Jennifer Heusser

Jennifer Heusser

Licensed Veterinary Technician - Ophthalmology


509-335-3265
jpmarcus3@wsu.edu

Angela Hintz

Angela Hintz

B.S. LVT-SAIM, VTS (ECC)


509-335-6089
angela.hintz@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Kristina Hoffmann

Licensed Veterinary Technician-Pool/Float


509-335-2683
kristina.hoffmann@wsu.edu