VCS & Hospital Staff

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Staff


Chair:

William Dernell
(509) 335-0738
wdernell@vetmed.wsu.edu

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Shona Meyer

Shona Meyer

Anesthesia Technician


509-335-0705
shona_meyer@wsu.edu

Sarah Miller

Sarah Miller

Patient Services Representative


sarah.j.miller@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Aleena Nemeth

Licensed Veterinary Technician-Community Practice


509-335-0734
aleena.nemeth@wsu.edu

Christina Ojanen

Christina Ojanen

Licensed Veterinary Technician, VTS


509-335-0782
cojanen@wsu.edu

Teri Olson

Teri Olson

Licensed Veterinary Technician


tro@wsu.edu

Lindsay Parrish

Lindsay Parrish

Scientific Asst Field Disease Investigative Unit


ltippett@wsu.edu

Erin Patterson-Semler

Erin Patterson-Semler

Patient Services Coordinator-Small Animal Internal Medicine


509-432-5193
e.pattersonsemler@wsu.edu

Aleks Prosken

Aleks Prosken

Instructional Classroom Support Tech 1


509-335-0804
alexandra.prosken@wsu.edu

Annette Redmon

Annette Redmon

Farmer 2 McCoy Animal Care


509-335-0748
redmon4@wsu.edu

Kathleen Reed

Kathleen Reed

Animal Technician 3, Small Animal Care


509-335-3831
kdwelch@wsu.edu

Kristin Rolfe

Kristin Rolfe

Animal Technician 1, Exotics


509-335-3514
knrolfe@wsu.edu

Misty Rosman

Misty Rosman

Medical Records Auditor


509-335-1145
misty.rosman@wsu.edu

Lethea Russell

Lethea Russell

Skills Center Coordinator


509-335-3493
llhunter@wsu.edu

Rene Scalf

Rene Scalf

Certified Veterinary Technician, Licensed Veterinary Technician, Veterinary Technician Specialist/Emergency Critical Care Veterinary Technician Supervisor


509-335-0711
rene.scalf@wsu.edu

Amy Shields

Amy Shields

Licensed Veterinary Technician


509-335-3436
amy.shields@wsu.edu

Stephen Short

Stephen Short

Patient Service Representative


509-335-0825
stephen.short@wsu.edu

Robert Smith

Robert Smith

Licensed Veterinary Technician, Radiology


509-335-8771
lvtrob.smith@wsu.edu

Gary Turner

Gary Turner

Teaching and Research Herds Manager


509-335-0818
gdturner@wsu.edu

Kristina Umbright

Kristina Umbright

Patient Services Coordinator


509-335-1145
kristina.umbright@wsu.edu

Nicole Valdez

Nicole Valdez

Anesthesia Technician


509-335-0705
narrasmith@wsu.edu