People in VCS & Hospital

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Staff


Chair:

William Dernell
(509) 335-0738
wdernell@vetmed.wsu.edu

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Kristin Rolfe

Kristin Rolfe

Animal Technician 1, Exotics


509-335-3514
knrolfe@vetmed.wsu.edu

Misty Rosman

Misty Rosman

Medical Records Auditor


509-335-1145
mrosman@vetmed.wsu.edu

Lethea Russell

Lethea Russell

Skills Center Coordinator


509-335-3493
llh@vetmed.wsu.edu

Rene Scalf

Rene Scalf

Certified Veterinary Technician, Licensed Veterinary Technician, Veterinary Technician Specialist/Emergency Critical Care Veterinary Technician Supervisor


509-335-0711
renescalf@vetmed.wsu.edu

Jessica Scholfield

Jessica Scholfield

Patient Services Coordinator-Radiology


509-335-6980
jlscholfield@vetmed.wsu.edu

Amy Shields

Amy Shields

Licensed Veterinary Technician


509-335-3436
ashields@vetmed.wsu.edu

Stephen Short

Stephen Short

Patient Service Representative


509-335-0825
stephenshort@vetmed.wsu.edu

Raymond Sides

Raymond Sides

Research Technologist


509-335-0805
rays@vetmed.wsu.edu

Robert Smith

Robert Smith

Licensed Veterinary Technician, Radiology


509-335-8771
robsmith@vetmed.wsu.edu

Gary Turner

Gary Turner

Teaching and Research Herds Manager


509-335-0818
gdturner@vetmed.wsu.edu

Kristina Umbright

Kristina Umbright

Patient Services Coordinator


509-335-1145
kumbright@vetmed.wsu.edu

Nicole Valdez

Nicole Valdez

Anesthesia Technician


509-335-0705
nvaldez@vetmed.wsu.edu

Michael Wagoner

Michael Wagoner

Patient Services Representative


509-335-9747
MichaelWagoner@vetmed.wsu.edu

Denise Waiting

Denise Waiting

Licensed Veterinary Technician-Oncology


509-335-0888
dwaiting@vetmed.wsu.edu

Rhonda Wallen

Rhonda Wallen

Academic Coordinator


509- 335-0723
rwallen@vetmed.wsu.edu

Betsy Wheeler

Betsy Wheeler

Licensed Veterinary Technician Oncology


509-335-0711
bwheeler@vetmed.wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Terri Whiteman

Patient Services Coordinator

Valorie Wiss

Valorie Wiss

Clinical Trials Coordinator


509-335-0798
vwiss@vetmed.wsu.edu

Stephanie Wright

Stephanie Wright

Scientific Asst Field Disease Investigative Unit


509-335-0793
swright@vetmed.wsu.edu

Cynthia Zaring

Cynthia Zaring

Fiscal Specialist 1


509-335-0790
czaring@vetmed.wsu.edu