VCS & Hospital Faculty Profiles

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Faculty


Robert Mealey

Chair :

Dr. Robert Mealey
509-335-9515
rmealey@wsu.edu

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610


PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Andy Allen

Andy Allen

Associate Professor
Ag animal Internal Medicine, Johnes disease, Small Ruminant medicine, Swine medicine, Beef cattle aallen@wsu.edu

George Barrington

George Barrington

Professor, Diplomate ACVIM
DVM, PhD, Food animal internal medicine, bovine paratuberculosis, ruminant immunology gbarrington@wsu.edu

Ryan Baumwart

Ryan Baumwart

Clinical Assistant Professor
Cardiology ryan.baumwart@wsu.edu

Warwick Bayly

Warwick Bayly

Professor
Equine Medicine wmb@wsu.edu

Jessica Bell

Jessica Bell

Clinical Instructor, Community Practice
jessica.bell@wsu.edu

Jessica Bunch

Jessica Bunch

Clinical Instructor Service Lead
Integrative Medicine jbunch@wsu.edu

Bonnie Campbell

Bonnie Campbell

Clinical Professor, Diplomate ACVS
DVM, PhD, Soft tissue surgery, laparoscopy/thoracoscopy, wound healing, extracellular matrix bjgc@wsu.edu

Julie Cary

Julie Cary

Clinical Associate Professor
DVM, MS, DACVS-LA, Post Grad Dipl Med Ed, CHSE
Director, Clinical Communication Program and Clinical Simulation Center
jcary@wsu.edu

Annie Chen-Allen

Annie Chen-Allen

Associate Professor, Diplomate, ACVIM (Neurology)
DVM, MS, Neurology and Neurosurgery avchen@wsu.edu

Michael Court

Michael Court

Professor and William R. Jones Endowed Chair
Pharmacology and Genomics michael.court@wsu.edu

Beth Davidow

Beth Davidow

Clinical Assistant Professor
Diplomate ACVECC elizabeth.davidow@wsu.edu

Richard DeBowes

Richard DeBowes

Professor, Director of Professional Life Skills Development Program, Diplomate ACVS
DVM, MS rdebowes@wsu.edu

William Dernell

William Dernell

Director of External Clinical Training Programs and Professor
wsdernell@wsu.edu

Rebecca Elfers

Rebecca Elfers

Instructor, Clinical Instructional Services
belfers@wsu.edu

Jim Evermann

Jim Evermann

Immunodiagnostics Section Head
jfe@wsu.edu

Kelly Farnsworth

Kelly Farnsworth

Clinical Associate Professor
Equine Surgery, Minimally invasive surgery, laparoscopy, and lower limb lameness farns005@wsu.edu

Raelynn Farnsworth

Raelynn Farnsworth

Clinical Associate Professor
Small Animal Community Practice raelynn@wsu.edu

Janean Fidel

Janean Fidel

Associate Professor Diplomate ACVIM (Medical Oncology) & ACVR (Radiation Oncology)
BS, MS, DVM, COX2 inhibitors, histiocytic sarcoma, radiation therapy. jfidel@wsu.edu

Nickol Finch

Nickol Finch

Clinical Assistant Professor
Zoological Animal Medicine nickol-patterson@wsu.edu

Boel Fransson

Boel Fransson

Professor
Small Animal Surgery boel_fransson@wsu.edu