VCS & Hospital Faculty Profiles

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Faculty


Interim Chair (until July 1 2020):

Michael H Court (509) 335-0738

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610

PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Katrina Mealey

Katrina Mealey

Associate Dean for Research; Professor; and Richard L. Ott Endowed Chair in Small Animal Medicine and Research
kmealey@wsu.edu

Mushtaq Memon

Mushtaq Memon

Professor Emeritus
memon@wsu.edu

Grace Anne Mengel

Grace Anne Mengel

Clinical Instructor, Community Practice
graceanne.mengel@wsu.edu

Yael Merbl

Yael Merbl

Clinical Assistant Professor
Neurology yael.merbl@wsu.edu

Matt Mickas

Matt Mickas

Clinical Associate Professor
Shelter Medicine Program mmickas@wsu.edu

Dale Moore

Dale Moore

Director of Veterinary Extension, Clinical Professor and FDIU. Director, Continuing Veterinary Medical Education
damoore@wsu.edu

Vishal Murthy

Vishal Murthy

Clinical Assistant Professor, Neurology
vishal.murthy@wsu.edu

Lynne Nelson

Lynne Nelson

Professor Cardiology, Diplomate ACVIM
DVM, MS, Comparative physiology, heart failure mechanisms and therapy, and interventional cardiology olnelson@wsu.edu

Tina Owen

Tina Owen

Clinical Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVS
DVM, Small Animal Surgery tina.owen@wsu.edu

Tania Perez-Jimenez

Tania Perez-Jimenez

Assistant Professor
Anesthesia; PhD, WSU; DVM, Universidad de la Salee, 2004 MS, Universidad Austral de Chile, 2008 Resident, Anesthesia, WSU 2009 - 2014 teperezjimenez@wsu.edu

Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

Professor
Equine Surgery ragle@wsu.edu

Sara Ravicini

Sara Ravicini

Clinical Instructor
Small Animal Internal Medicine sara.ravicini@wsu.edu

Greg Roberts

Greg Roberts

Clinical Associate Professor, Section Head
Radiology gdroberts@wsu.edu

Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)
Equine immunology and infectious diseases; innate immunity; Rhodococcus equi infection macarena@wsu.edu

Rance Sellon

Rance Sellon

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Internal Medicine & Oncology)
DVM, PhD, Gastrointestinal disease, infectious disease, immunology and oncology, small animal medicine rsellon@wsu.edu

Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

Associate Dean for Clinical Programs, Veterinary Teaching Hospital
Equine Medicine dsellon@wsu.edu

Kaitlin Sholder

Kaitlin Sholder

Clinical Instructor
Emergency and Small Animal Critical Care kaitlin.sholder@wsu.edu

Bill Sischo

Bill Sischo

Professor
Associate Director for the Graduate Program(vcs)

DVM, MPVM, PhD, Food Safety Initiative Microbiologist, Field Disease Investigation Unit wmsischo@wsu.edu

Cleverson D Souza

Cleverson D Souza

Associate Professor, Diplomate ACVP
Clinical Pathology cleverson.desouza@wsu.edu

Martin Suarez

Martin Suarez

Clinical Instructor
Anesthesia martin.suarez@wsu.edu