Faculty Profiles

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Faculty


Robert Mealey

Chair :

Dr. Robert Mealey
509-335-9515
rmealey@wsu.edu

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610


PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Robert H. Mealey

Robert H. Mealey

Chair of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Director, Animal Health Research Center

Immune control of viral and vector-borne apicomplexan parasitic infections rmealey@wsu.edu

Mushtaq Memon

Mushtaq Memon

Professor Emeritus
memon@wsu.edu

Yael Merbl

Yael Merbl

Clinical Assistant Professor
Neurology yael.merbl@wsu.edu

Matt Mickas

Matt Mickas

Clinical Associate Professor
Shelter Medicine Program mmickas@wsu.edu

Dale Moore

Dale Moore

Professor Emeritus
damoore@wsu.edu

Vishal Murthy

Vishal Murthy

Assistant Professor
Profile

 

vishal.murthy@wsu.edu

Lynne Nelson

Lynne Nelson

Professor
Profile

 

olnelson@wsu.edu

Tina Owen

Tina Owen

Associate Professor
Profile

 

tina.owen@wsu.edu

Tania Perez-Jimenez

Tania Perez-Jimenez

Assistant Professor
Profile

 

teperezjimenez@wsu.edu

Claude Ragle

Claude Ragle

Professor
Equine Surgery ragle@wsu.edu

Greg Roberts

Greg Roberts

Clinical Associate Professor, Section Head
Radiology gdroberts@wsu.edu

Macarena Sanz

Macarena Sanz

Assistant Professor, Diplomate ACVIM (Large Animal Internal Medicine)
Equine immunology and infectious diseases; innate immunity; Rhodococcus equi infection macarena@wsu.edu

Debra Sellon

Debra Sellon

Professor
Profile

 

dsellon@wsu.edu

Rance Sellon

Rance Sellon

Associate Professor
Profile

 

rsellon@wsu.edu

Kaitlin Sholder

Kaitlin Sholder

Clinical Instructor
Emergency and Small Animal Critical Care kaitlin.sholder@wsu.edu

Martin Suarez

Martin Suarez

Clinical Instructor
Anesthesia martin.suarez@wsu.edu

Briah Tannler

Briah Tannler

Clinical Instructor, Community Practice
braih.tannler@wsu.edu

Ahmed Tibary

Ahmed Tibary

Professor, Diplomate ACT
DVM, PhD, Population theriogenology, food animals, camelid and equine reproduction tibary@wsu.edu

Nicolas Villarino

Nicolas Villarino

Associate Professor
Pharmacology/Individualized Medicine nicolas.villarino@wsu.edu

K. Jane Wardrop

K. Jane Wardrop

Professor, Director - Clinical Pathology, Director - Transfusion Services
Profile

 

jane.wardrop@wsu.edu