VCS & Hospital Staff

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Staff


Dr. Robert H. Mealey

Professor and Department Chair
509-335-0738
rmealey@wsu.edu


PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Patient Services

Please visit the Veterinary Teaching Hospital site to see the staff in Patient Services.

Veterinary Technicians & Assistants

Please visit the Veterinary Teaching Hospital site and search for Veterinary Technician and Veterinary Assistant.

Department Staff

Judy Arneson

Judy Arneson

Program Assistant
Veterinary Clinical Pharmacology Lab judy.arneson@wsu.edu

Max Benson

Max Benson

Fiscal Specialist 1
max.benson@wsu.edu

Neal Burke

Neal Burke

Research Technologist Supervisor
Veterinary Clinical Pharmacology Lab nburke@wsu.edu

Becky Connors

Becky Connors

Veterinary Specialist
Veterinary Clinical Pharmacy Laboratory rconn@wsu.edu

Teresa Crawford-Carson

Teresa Crawford-Carson

LVT Shelter Medicine Program
trccarson@wsu.edu

Kathy Dahmen

Kathy Dahmen

Chief Financial Officer
dahmen@wsu.edu

Kay Glaser

Kay Glaser

Director of Development
kayann@wsu.edu

Image Not Found

Arden Gray

Finance/Budget Coordinator
ardeng@wsu.edu

Katy Heaton

Katy Heaton

Coordinator
Veterinary Medicine Extension & Continuing Veterinary Medical Education cowgirlup4ever@wsu.edu

Julianne Hwang

Julianne Hwang

Research Technologist III
jkwkim@wsu.edu

Laura Love

Laura Love

Fiscal Specialist 1
llove@wsu.edu

Lindsay Parrish

Lindsay Parrish

Scientific Assistant
Field Disease Investigation Unit ltippett@wsu.edu

Lethea Russell

Lethea Russell

Coordinator
Clinical Simulation Center llhunter@wsu.edu

Gary Turner

Gary Turner

Manager
Animal Care Facility gdturner@wsu.edu

Nicole Valdez

Nicole Valdez

Licensed Veterinary Technician; Veterinary Technician Specialist (Anesthesia)
narrasmith@wsu.edu

Jordan Willett

Jordan Willett

Academic Coordinator
jordan.willett@wsu.edu

Valorie Wiss

Valorie Wiss

Coordinator
Clinical Studies v.wiss@wsu.edu

Zhaohui Zhu

Zhaohui Zhu

Research Technologist 3
zhaohui_zhu@wsu.edu