VCS & Hospital Staff

Veterinary Clinical Sciences Staff


Robert Mealey

Chair :

Dr. Robert Mealey
509-335-9515
rmealey@wsu.edu

Address:

Washington State University
Department of Veterinary Clinical Sciences
Pullman, WA, 99164-6610


PLEASE NOTE: WSU's College of Veterinary Medicine is a public institution dedicated to serving society and the animals they own. However, in the interest of good medical practice, we are unable to provide effective consultations by email. We recognize that your animals are important and we recommend that their urgent medical needs be attended to in most cases by veterinary expertise in your area to provide them with the best possible care. You are also welcome to make an appointment with the WSU veterinary teaching hospital either on your own or by referral from your primary veterinarian.

See Pet Health Topics for information on some topics.

Stephen Short

Stephen Short

Patient Service Representative


509-335-0740
stephen.short@wsu.edu

Rob Smith

Rob Smith

Licensed Veterinary Technician, Radiology


509-335-8771
lvtrob.smith@wsu.edu

Sophie Trombetta

Sophie Trombetta

Scientific Assistant, FDIU


509-336-9292
sophie.trombetta@wsu.edu

Gary Turner

Gary Turner

Teaching and Research Herds Manager


509-335-0818
gdturner@wsu.edu

Kristina Umbright

Kristina Umbright

Patient Services Coordinator


509-335-9874
kristina.umbright@wsu.edu

Nicole Valdez

Nicole Valdez

Licensed Veterinary Technician; Veterinary Technician Specialist (Anesthesia)


509-335-0705
narrasmith@wsu.edu

Kati Vandermark

Kati Vandermark

Patient Services Representative


kativandermark@wsu.edu

Denise Waiting

Denise Waiting

LVT - Biosecurity


509-335-0788
dwaiting@wsu.edu

Jordan Willett

Jordan Willett

Academic Coordinator


jordan.willett@wsu.edu

Valorie Wiss

Valorie Wiss

Clinical Trials Coordinator


509-335-0798
v.wiss@wsu.edu

Shirlene Young

Shirlene Young

Patient Services Lead


509-335-6436
shirlene.young@wsu.edu

Cynthia Zaring

Cynthia Zaring

Fiscal Specialist 1


509-335-0790
cindy.zaring@wsu.edu

Zhaohui Zhu

Zhaohui Zhu

Research Technologist 3


509-335-0737
zhaohui_zhu@wsu.edu